Sunset On Friday, March 1st, 2013

Sunset 03-01-13-FRI

Here is one of my latest sunset photo captures from this evenings sunset. Timestamp: 03-01-13-1722-FRI. I don’t think it’s one of my best, but it is one I like and I hope you like it. I was not very focused on my photo taking this evening because it was cold outside…. While the sunset was pretty I just wanted it over so I could get back inside where there is heat. I have a new respect for nature photographers who spend hours out in the snow in colder climate regions. This one was captured just before the sun was about to peak through some clouds. I’m saving the better photos from tonight’s series for picking through for my upcoming book.

It’s hard to believe March 2013 is here already! I could have sworn the new year just started yesterday. I have a new work schedule starting in a couple of days on the 3rd and will be getting off work earlier in the evenings and with time springing forward soon this is going to allow me more chances to get out and take photos of the sunsets in the evenings. This schedule will last for six months so I’m a little excited for the photo opportunity…. but I know I’m going to totally hate waking up at 5 a.m. to get ready for work.

Enjoy the photo. Also if you haven’t already gotten a free copy of my photo book titled No Rain click here to download a free copy in easy to read pdf.

About David

My name is David, and I am an amateur photographer, nature enthusiast, night owl, and gadget geek, into social networking, and blogging. I love movies, and music of all sorts, and especially love taking day trips to outdoor places especially where water is located. I also love dining out occasionally for the shear pleasure of being served a nice meal. In other words I'm just a normal guy who enjoys simple things in life :-)
This entry was posted in Sunsets and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

